Train Elementary Level Spell, Magic Arrow to the Absolute Limit ~the exiled noble student not giving up, train to become the strongest~

Chapter 2 Episode 8
The Hero with his Magic Arrow





After blowing the mud golems apart, Laura and I left the half broken tent (mostly because of my Magic Arrow).
The scene outside is not something that looks pleasant to the eye.
Mud golems can be found scattering around here and there, chasing students around. The students were running away from the golems desperately while fighting back with their Magic Arrows.
And, I can also see that there are people fighting with the water spirit by the lakeside. One of them would probably be Freen……but who is the other one?

「Albert-san」

I heard Laura’s voice.
The direction she was pointing had around 10+ mud golems.
It seems they have grouped up for me.
That would be a good thing for me.

「Magic Arrow」

After I chanted those wordsーー
The whole group of mud golems were blown into smithereens.

「S……sugoi……」

Laura gasped beside me.

「That is not a big deal. Now, let’s go help Freen」

I cleared all the golems in our way heading towards the direction of Freen, the direction to the lake side.
That is when I was on my way there.

「Iy, iyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! Helppp! Somebodyyy pleaseeeeeeeeee!」

I heard a lady’s voice.
I turned towards the direction of the voice, I saw a female student was being pushed down by the mud golems.
That is a good timing for me to hit my Magic Arrow since she is lying down…….
I cast my Magic Arrow to that direction without hitting the lady.

「Magic Arrow」

All of the upper body of the mud golems close to the lady were blown apart as if they have been hit by a cannonball. All of them crumbled into mud after that.

「Hey, are you alright?」

As I got close to the lady who was lying down, it was Misneer who was lying there with a teary expression.
……It was this guy huh.

「A, at the very least, I will say thank you to you! Hmph!」

Misneer tried to stand up after she said that in a tone that does not seems to be thankful at all and thenーー

「Ouchhh!?」

Misneer supported herself with one knee on the ground after shouting that.
It was Laura who was the first to notice the source of the Misneer abnormal action.

「Ah! Misneer-sama, your ankle!?」

She probably twisted her ankle, her left ankle seems swollen up painfully.

「I will help, put your hand on my shoulder!」

As Laura got close to Misneer, Misneer shoved her away.

「Kyaa!?」

「Do not get close to me! You descendants from the cursed village! There is no way I allow someone like you to touch a noble like me」

Then, she turned to me.

「You will be the one who carries me! I will allow you on this special occasion to touch me even if you are a commoner and even a man! Take me to some place safe now!」

I should let you know in advance.
I am not a person who likes to use violence.
And I am not a hot headed person.
But, this time I will not put up with that.
……because she trampled on Laura’s kindness.

「Oi」

I slapped Misneer on the cheek as I spoke.

「Eeuu!?」

She let out a pathetic voice and rolled back on the ground.

「A, Albert-san, you shouldn’t do something like that to her!」

「No, Laura. There is no other way to let understand at this point」

I looked down on the Misneer who was lying on the ground.

「How many times do you want to hurt Laura’s feelings until you are satisfied! How many times you want to abuse Laura verbally! That same Laura who cared about your safety and warned you before you cast the summoning spell, she even tried to help you now in this situation!」

I continued despite I felt blood rushing to my head at that point.

「Do you think I will care about you after you keep on trampling on Laura’s feelings again and again! Apologize to her now! I will not give any sort of help to you as long as you do not apologize to Laura!」

Misneer looked at me with an expression full of criticisms.

「U, using violence, you are the worst……!」

「You are the one using violence verbally. Do you even realize that?」

Tears started rolling down from Misneer’s eyes.
After that, she mutters 「Uuu」 and

「I, I am, sorry……」

said that.

「It’s okay. Don’t worry about it, Misneer-sama」

After saying that, Laura started to put Misneer’s arm around her shoulder.
Misneer flinched when Laura touched her but in the end she entrusted herself to Laura without any resistance.

「Albert-san, I am going to bring Misneer-sama to a safe place」
「……Okay. Leave all the mud golems to me. There is no need to worry about your back」

Laura and I went our separate way and I headed to the lakeside.

When I reached the lakeside, I saw Freen andーーis that the guy called Blaine? Both of them were fighting together against the water spirit.
It seems the strategy they chose is to evaporate water by fire and heatーー
that is probably the reason why they are using all their fire spells against the water spirit.
But, the regeneration ability of the water spirit is fast, they have yet dealt any serious damage to the water spirit at that point.

「Freen」

Freen turned to me when I showed myself.

「Albert-kun! What are you doing here!?」

「Laura ask me to help you. So I came」

「It is very dangerous here! Get away from here now!」

「I have no plans to run away from here」

「You don’t understand the situation here! This is not some normal water spirit! That black core inside its chest……that is the source of its power. As long as we are unable to damage that, there is no chance we can defeat it. The spirit is defending its chest area very well, theーー」

『You are quite the sharp one, human! But, there is nothing you can do about it! With the power of your spells, there is no way you can penetrate my defーー!』

「Magic Arrow」

BOGOooom!
The upper body of the water spirit disappeared in an instant.

「「Eh」」

Freen and Blaine were shocked with their mouths open wide.
The lower body of the water spiritーーthe horse part of the spirit fell on the ground. The remains started to melt and disintegrate returning back to the water from the lake.
The core that was located at its chest was rolling down on the shallows.
It may not be good to leave that black core untouched here.
I got close to the core and pointed my right hand at it.

「Magic Arrow」

「Magic Arrow」

「Magic Arrow」

「Magic Arrow」

「Magic Arrow」

The core was smashed repeatedly into smithereens by my Magic Arrow.
When I turned back to the direction of the campsite, most likely due to the supply of mana by the water spirit being severed, all of the mud golems started to harden and fell to the ground.
Apparently everything was over.

「Freen, I think that’s it?」
「Eh, this fast?」

Freen left her mouth open after she muttered that.

「You chanted Magic Arrow right? No, that is impossibleーー」

The freshman representative standing beside had an expression that he had witnessed something unbelievable while having his hands on his temples.
It seem both of them were not convinced yet butーー
that did not really matter to me.

I was satisfied.
Because I kept my promise that I made to a single young lady that I care about, who has her trust me in and believe in me as well.
I was able to fulfill her request.
I wonder if someone like me became just a little useful to the society.
It feels good to get something done. I felt something fill my emptied heart just by a little, the place that has been emptied and withering for a long time.

This happened to me thanks to Laura.

I had a clam smile towards the direction Laura probably is right now.
Thank you for giving me the courage, thank youーー