Train Elementary Level Spell, Magic Arrow to the Absolute Limit ~the exiled noble student not giving up, train to become the strongest~

Chapter 1 Episode 1
Ousting the worthless, who is only able to use Magic Arrow



「Magic Arrow」

As I chanted, a white colored arrow fired from my hand pointing diagonally upwards. The arrow glides in a straight line to the sky, landing on a bird flying from afar.
The bird let out a shriek, then lost its balance falling straight down.

Looks like my dinner tonight is settled.
I started to walk towards the direction where the bird had fallen.

Magic Arrow.

A spell that sent a magic arrow from the hand you pointed out.
A classic spell even children know about it, the basic of the basic. A spell that is no exaggeration to say the very first spell learned by every apprentice of magic.

Like so, I am not an exception.

The first spell I learnedーー
The only spell I learned.

Those words sum up the 26 years I lived. Merely two lines. Those are the words describing my life.

I was born into a marquis ranked noble family.
I am the eldest son but I was not a particular competent person. Often being compared to my outstanding younger brother and being bad-mouth severely.

「Albert-sama is an unfortunate case. A typical example of a dim witted person. Pathetic compared to his brother! It hurts me when I think about the feelings of his parents. There would not be any trouble if the order they were born was reversed. 」

It was frustrating butーー
I had no rebuttal. Because that is a fact. I could even tell my parents agreed with the fact from their eyes when they looked at me.
But, I, the source of their worries, had one talent onlyーーNo, I had one thing that led me to believe I have a talent.
That thing was magic.
I was able to use Magic Arrow without any particular training.
I was just 11 that time.
That was a huge surprise to everybody.

「The dim-witted brother have a talent for magic!」

That was the moment I witnessed joy and pride in my parents’ eyes for the first time when they looked at me.
After that, I devoted everything I had to study magic.
In the end, the number of spells I was able to use did not increase except Magic Arrow but my parents were still looking after me.

「Albert, a magician is a profession where only those who have undergone rigorous training since their youth were able to become. There is no need to rush things for now.」

I was again led to believe that I had the talent for magic.
I can do it, I could become someone in the future. But probably because of this talent, there was no room for any other talent than that.
To prove my talent, I enrolled into the magic academy in the imperial capital when I was 15.

And thenーー
I was utterly frustrated there.

It was not because I was overwhelmed by the difference in skills from surrounding. The problem was before any of this, I myself couldn’t accept that I was different.

The difference in not able to use other spells other than Magic Arrow.

As one might be expecting in the magic academy, it was a common thing for students there who were able to use more than 10 spells.
I told myself. I will catch up to them someday.
But, I was not able to learn any new spells. The level gap keeps on expanding.

On top of that, I was in the situation where other students who are on the same level as I am starting to pull ahead.
I was stuck at Magic Arrow, while other students learned new spells at a steady pace.

I was left behind all alone.

A magician’s rank depends on the number of spells he or she is able to use.
Before I realized, from the『Child Prodigy』, I have become the『Underachiever』.

In the end, before the first year ended I ran away from the academy. Not even dropping out. I literally ran from it. I ran, took my belongings from the dormitory, without letting anyone know about it.

I believed I had it without a doubt, but in reality I am not. The fact that I was just a fool and nothing else.
Crushed by the factsーー
I was pushed to the limit. To the point running was the only option.

I wandered around for some time with the money for daily expenses handed to me by my parents. Because I did not want to go home. I was afraidーーat cold stares from my parents.
But then, the money ran out.
I was just some noble brat who didn’t have any clue about the world at that time. I do not have the capability to live by myself.

I was starving when I knocked on the front door of my home.

What awaited me was the cold stares from my parents and younger brother.
Father said.

「You are a disgrace.」

「The academy was full of children from noble families. We became a laughing stock all because of you. House of the shameless who ran away, they said.」

And then, continued just like this.

「A dimwit is a dimwit. I shouldn’t have any expectations of you and just lock you up in the first place. At the very least you wouldn’t able to hurt the reputation of our house.」

A dimwit.

That was the first time I heard those words from my own father.
I knew my father thought of me as that but still, him being considerate as a father, never said it straight to my face just like that.
Finally, those words came from him.

「F-Fatherーー」

I opened my mouth. I thought I should say something.
But, he wasn’t going to lend his ears. He spoke to me as if he is going to ignore anything I said.

「Enough. Stop. Stop everything. Don’t let me think of you anymore. I don’t care if you are dead or alive. Just begone from our sights.」

And then, he added.

「You are banished. From now on do not take the name of the Luminous house.」

I was banished from the house.
That said, I wasn’t banished without any sort of aid. My father arranged a place for me to stay and send some money for living expenses to me as if he is fulfilling his last obligation as a father figure.
In other words, consolation money.

And then 10+ years passed.

I am currently staying alone in the house given to me. There was a senior maid looking after me a few years back, but she retired due to her age.
The replacement for her never came. That was because I learned the ability to live alone doing things such as dismantling birds I shot down.

As those memories come back to me when I reach my destination.

「Here you are」

I came out from the forest and found the bird fell on some grass field.

My house was in a place not far away from the imperial capital. A quiet place surrounded by a loosely packed forest. The place was originally a villa owned by a senior noble man acquaintance of my father, and then inherited by my father.

As I approach the lifeless birdーー
I was startled.

Because there was someone sitting in the shade beside the road connecting to the imperial capital.
If I remembered correctly, that is the road leading towards the imperial capital, because the road was not the main route for travels, normally no one would be using the road.
Hence, I was not expecting anyone to be there.

It was a person wearing a pure white robe. I couldn’t even tell the person’s gender because the person was facing downwards and the hood was covering the person’s head completely.
The person is completely stationary, maybe he or she just has not noticed me yet.

I have no issue with anybody being here but, it is quite embarrassing for someone to listen to me talking to myself.
Well, I don’t really care anyways. I collected the bird and was going to leave the place quickly.

As I was going to return back into the forestーー
thud.
I heard a weird noise. I looked towards the source of the sound, the traveler resting in the shades was lying down on the ground.

「……?」

I, though that was weird. The lying posture was quite unnatural. It doesn’t looks like he or she is sleeping, as if the person collapsedーー
Then I approached the traveler.

「Hey. Are you alright?」

There is no response.
I kneel down with one knee and shake the person’s shoulder. Still no reaction. but, now I could see the traveler’s face clearly.
It was a girl.
Her age is around 15 maybe? A young lady with her snow-white colored hair stretches until her shoulders. Her face was pale as if she was not well, she was also breathing heavily. I felt she was getting terribly hot when I placed my hand on her neck.

「……I should look after her……」

I must admit I was not sure I should look after her or not. Not the kind ofーーI don’t want any trouble. It’s like I have a lot of free time. I don’t mind spending some of my free time.
The problem is, the questionable act of bringing someone who is stranger, on top of that an unconscious young lady without consent to the house I live alone.

「……ugh, ughh…….」

The lady is letting out an unpleasant noise.
I sighed.
It looks like I have no time to be worried. I hope my intention was not taken badly while I carried the young lady.